Dr. James White and Myself

I had the privilege of being able to briefly meet Dr. James R. White at Apologia Church yesterday. I was happy to attend his sermon on the Calvinist doctrine of Irresistible Grace while the regular pastor, Jeff Durbin was taking care of his ministry in Kauai. Dr. White is the founder of Alpha and Omega Ministries and is a prolific Reformed pastor, speaker, and debater. I believe I may have surprised him with my attendance and requested photo op, to which he asked what had brought a Mormon out to listen to his sermon. Seeing an opportunity to make some light theological humor I replied, “I guess you could say that I just couldn’t resist.” 😉

Funnily enough, White even gave me a passing reference today on his show, The Dividing Line. It can be seen in the link below around the 5 minute mark. His advice: “Beware of Mormons wearing bowties!”

“Beware of Mormons Wearing Bowties”

One thought on “Dr. James White, Irresistible Grace, and Mormons Wearing Bowties

Leave a Reply

